Building costs

From Arsenal of Democracy Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

These are the basic costs of all province improvements you can build.

Arsenal of Democracy essentially maintains the same costs as HOI2. Some buildings require more manpower and have tweaked IC costs reflected by shortened buildtimes. adds buildings that control the conversion of energy to oil and oil to rare materials, whose sliders are on the Production tab. With enough nuclear research countries can also begin to build nuclear power plants, which generate energy.

Unlike in HOI2, buildings - other than IC and the 3 Plants - can benefit from gearing bonuses.

Game Reference IC Cost Build Time (Days) Manpower Size Notes
Air Base air_base 2 90 0.0 1
Anti-Air anti_air 3 60 0.5 1 Causes strength and organization damage to aircraft overhead.
Coastal Fortification coastalfort 4 1000 0.0 1 Can only be built in coastal provinces that can be invaded.
Industrial Capacity ic 5 360 1.0 1 Does not benefit from gearing bonuses.
Infrastructure Infra 2 120 0.1 0.05 Builds in increments of 5% for a maximum of 200%.
Land Fortification landfort 5 1200 0.0 1
Naval Base naval_base 5 180 0.0 1
Nuclear Power Plant nuclear_power 5 240 2.0 1 Base energy creation of 1.5 units.
Nuclear Reactor nuclear_reactor 50 180 5.0 1 Speeds Nuclear Physics and Nuclear Engineering research.
Radar Station radar_station 2 180 0.5 1
Rocket Test Site rocket_test 20 180 1.0 1 Speeds Rocketry research.
Synthetic Oil Plant synthetic_oil 3 180 1.0 1 Converts energy into oil.
Synthetic Rare Materials Plant synthetic_rares 3 180 1.0 1 Converts oil into rare materials.